Love Natural Love You Etc. at London’s Olympia

It was the fourth year that I visited the show which is a firm fixture in the calendars of many green beauty lovers. I’m excited to be back on the blog after finally graduating from university. I’d love to also put photos on instagram, as usual, but unfortunately my account has been hacked and I’m waiting for it to be handed back to me…..

The show was bigger than last year and the beauty line up was definitely more interesting. I have discovered some new brands and saw in-person the ones I’ve seen on-line. It was awesome to play with Couleur Caramel products and I had such a nice chat with Branka that I don’t have any photo…. I’m definitely going to get some of the eyeshadows and blusher in future. Another makeup brand that has caught my eye is BOHO. It’s really popular in France and just coming to the UK. Very affordable! The lipsticks in particular looked great.

BOHO

It was nice to see Miss Organics and iUVO at the show. And the title of the loveliest display goes to Pure Naked :

20170709_150303

Now for the haul! I didn’t get much, because my stash at home is still pretty big… So what I did get is basically creme de la creme 😉

First up two mini soaps with camel milk from The Camel Soap Factory. I’m really intrigued!

_DSF1218[1]

I was ridiculously excited when I heard that Whamisa will be exhibiting, because I’ve heard so much about their skincare. So I treated myself to a kelp sheet mask and other bits:

_DSF1221[1]

A second brand that I was looking forward to see was Samaya Ayurveda. Their beautifully packaged products have won three medals in this year’s Free From Skincare Awards!

20170709_142924

It’s a luxury brand with premium pricing, but the quality seems top notch. It was great to meet the founder and congratulate her on the awards. I fell in love with the cleanser! I think it’s one of those “indulgence” brands like May Lindstrom and Tata Harper and will soon be as known as them.

Samaya Ayurveda

Overall, it was a great day out, both for beauty and food, and I’m looking forward to next year!

3 thoughts on “Love Natural Love You Etc. at London’s Olympia

Leave a comment