RECENT FAVOURITES

I haven’t done a favourites post for a long time for various reasons, so it’s high time you see what has rocked my socks in recent months.

_DZL1097

Madara Balancing Toner – it seems like I have only used a little, but I’ve been using it for around a month now, in the mornings, and I love it. It hydrates, smells nice, and I believe it balances my skin too. Madara seems to be an amazing brand, I’ve read many good reviews, so I can’t wait to try more.

James Read Gradual Tan Mist – I’ve never been into fake tanning, but this is something I can actually use! I think it’s genius to put gradual tanner into a hydrating mist. I’ve used it 3 times now and love the subtle bronze glow that it gives. No streaks, no horrible scent (it smells of roses), no nasty ingredients – awesome!

John Masters organics Citrus & Neroli Detangler – it’s my second little bottle of this product and I really enjoy it. It leaves my hair soft, shiny, tangle-free and I don’t have to use in-shower conditioner, this is enough.

The Hero Project HYASOFT this hialuronic acid gel is a fantastic hydrating serum that I just can’t recommend enough. I think anybody would benefit from this ingredient as it’s so gentle and yet effective.

The Hero Project GLOW DROPS – it’s a beautiful facial oils that’s composed of a variety of natural oils. I love how incredibly light it is. It’s makes my skin really soft, hydrated and balanced. I’ve tried many oils, but I could call this one my Holy Grail. Awesome packaging is a bonus. Some pricey competitors could take an example!

The Balm Frat Boy Blush – I’m so happy I got this! The Balm is, of course, cruelty-free and has cool products in cool packaging. This is a cult product and I can see why. The blush has a lovely coral shade and stays on my face whole day. It’s perfect for spring and summer. It almost saddens me that I won’t be able to wear it together with my favourite, signature red lip when autumn comes.

Sylveco Lip Scrub in Stick – I picked this up on my last trip to Poland after reading many positive reviews and I’m glad I did. It’s really efective and easy to use. Perfect preparation for a lipstick. But even if you don’t wear lipstick too often it will help keep your lips soft and smooth.

Figs & Rouge Cherry Blossom Lip Balm – I’ve been using it for more than a year now (together with other lip products of course) and now that it’s gone I wonder how come I’ve never given it a shout. It’s really effective at moisturizing the lips and also gives them a bit of a rosy tint. This was a nice surprise when I got it, but it’s a pity that it’s not indicated when you buy it. I also got two other tubes from this line and gave them away as one was clear and one was pale pink. It was impossible to guess what colour what flavour will have. Apart from this downside that the brand should fix I really recommend it.

One thought on “RECENT FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

