Ten Summer Favourites

A bit late round up of things that stood out to me during recent months. I can’t believe we are so far through autumn! My student life took over a bit. Nevertheless….

summer favourites

  1. Baobab Superfruit Powder – one of the best superfruit in my opinion. So easy to eat and blend with almost anything. Rich in vit C, calcium, potassium, fibre…
  2. Jason Hair Spray – nice to have a natural alternative to hairspray that works. It contains biotin, pathenol, green tea…
  3. NUDE Cleansing Oil – loved this one. It’s one of those that emulsify. There’s no quicker way to take of your make-up, trust me.
  4. Aurelia Refine & Polish Miracle Balm – pure lush. Definitely my favourite way to exfoliate now. And the whole Aurelia line is very impressive. I’ve tried samples of other products and will be buying more, for sure.
  5. NUDE Advanced Renewal Serum – yes, I’m very much into probiotics 😉 This serum has a lovely light texture and hydrates well.
  6. Tata Harper Replenishing Nutrient Complex – had a few samples of this and can say it’s my favourite oil. Again, the whole line is impressive and would buy more if I had a different number on my bank account…
  7. Ginvera BB Cream – it has SPF 30, great coverage and lovely liquid texture that makes application super easy. I just wish I could wear it all year round, but it’s tad too dark for it…
  8. GOSH blush in ”pink pie” – my perfect everyday blusher from a cruelty-free brand that’s easily available. I really recommend you try it.
  9. Wild About Beauty lipgloss – this is an achievement as I’m not a huge lipgloss wearer. But this is very nourishing, has a lovely colour and no shimmer/glitter. Perfect for a ”no make-up” make-up or paired with a strong eye. Will definitely look into buying more from that brand.
  10. NYR Hand Cream – one of the best hand creams out there I think. Glad I’ve picked up a magazine with it. Deeply nourishing and very pleasant to use. I will probably repurchase after my big stash of hand creams runs out 🙂

The products that I featured in my spring favourites were also in constant use and continued to be firm favourites, so check that post out as well, if you haven’t seen it 🙂

Leave a Reply

